The following appeared as a letter to the editor from a citizen to Preston County It has been observed over the past three years that the reports of damage and destruction of public property have steadily increased in Preston County At the same time it ha

The given recommendation to lessen the number migrants going out of state is not very agreeable. It has not provided any evidences properly to the conclusion drawn. The relation between cause and effect should be clearly stated.

Destruction of public property is occurring, but who is responsible for that? Were there some destroyers who are not belonging to the state? What motive did they have while destroying public property? Was the public property too old and needed a proper maintenance? All these questions are not addressed in the paragraph.

It had been observed that more people are moving out of state, what was the reason behind leaving the state? Was there any economical crisis? Were they moving to take any higher education? Were there any issues like drought, flood scarcity of other daily resources is not mentioned in the given paragraph . It should have been stated properly to reach the conclusion drawn.

The relation between cause and the effect is not established. There is no good relation found between people leaving the state and damage and destruction of the public property. How these migrants are considered responsible to the increased cases of vandalism.

Since all there are many gaps in establishing a reason between the given cause and effect it weakens. So it the recommendation given is not likely to have a proper or rather predicted result. It is observed that the analysis of people leaving the state is not done perfectly, it should done before jumping down to any conclusion reached in the given passage.