The following appeared in a memorandum from administrative head of the international students activities at Rydell College To better attend to the needs of the international students being admitted to Rydell College we should build a new dining hall that

The given argument is baseless as there are no specific evidances provided to the claim that is stated. There are many gaps in the argument and should be bridged with proper evidances and supporting reasons. The argument is not cogent to reach a conclusion stated in the argument. It is very weak and baseless argument.

The author states that there is need of new dining hall which will serve the food to students at subsidized rate. The reason to build a new hall is not stated clearly. The food at subsidized rate can be served in the old hall as well. The old hall can we renovated and can be properly cleaned. What is the need to build the new hall to provide the food at subsidized rate?

While choosing the college mainly the jobs which are availed by students and the courses which are offered are taken into consideration by students. The food that is served by the dining hall is not much taken into consideration while choosing the college. So, the new admissions are not affected by the condition of the dining hall and the rate at which the food is served. Hence students will certainly not pay attention to the dining hall while choosing the college. Some students are localities and hence there is no need of provision of food on daily basis.

It is stated that new dining hall will increase the budget. There is no specific reason that how will new dining hall help in the increase of budget. Only baseless assumption is stated which is neither supported with proper reason nor any statistical data or survey which is recent. How is the educational improvement based on the building a new dining hall? The college is not chosen by students on the basis of the food served. It is not a major concern for many of the student while choosing the college.

The given argument is very weak and baseless which is neither supported with a proper reason nor the statistical data or the survey which is recent enough. The reasons given are not cogent and fails to support that a new dining hall should be built for the students, so that the students will avail the Rydell College. It is not supporting any reason for the supporting justification improvement in the budget. So the stated argument is baseless argument.