The following appeared in a letter from the faculty committee to the president of Seatown University:

A study conducted at nearby Oceania University showed that faculty retention is higher when professors are offered free tuition at the university for their own college-aged children. Therefore, Seatown should institute a free-tuition policy for its professors for the purpose of enhancing morale among the faculty and luring new professors.

Faculty committee of Seatown University claimed that as per the study at nearby Oceania University , faculty retention is higher when professors are offered free tuition at their university for their own college-aged children. Hence the committee has requested to the president of Seatown University to incorporate the same in which will enhance morale among the faculty and will also enthrall new professor. Before taking decision regarding the same , the president should consider other aspects also ,like merit of the student, whether it should be full or partial waive off and any negative impression on the other students , budget of the university etc.

Students are the core part of any educational institution and they come from various parts of the society. University's reputation solely dependent on students result or we may say student's merit. Before providing a chance to be admitted to the university , student's merit should have been verified. There are various method for individual university. Same should be conducted for faculty's children also. It is not always true that faculty's student will have enough merit to be admitted to the Seatown University. If they get advantages for being faculty's student , it may leave negative impression on other students.

Furthermore , academically weak students will not be able to score as high as other students and consequently it would affect the university's reputation. Also , job placement statistics would be hampered for these students.

Before deciding the free tution for faculty's children , university also should check their budget. On the basis of that they may provide some types of scholarships , full or partial based on the performance of the student.

Overall , before providing admission to the faculty's children , university should test their merit and after that only university may provide some kind of scholarship on the basis of their performance in the merit test. By this university will get academically good students and professor also can have opportunity to ave tuition fee waiver for their children.