Recent incursions by deep-sea fishermen into the habitat of the Madagascan shrimp have led to a significant reduction in the species population. With the breeding season fast approaching, the number of shrimp should soon begin to increase. Nonetheless, the population should not return to the levels before the fishing boats arrived. Because this trend is expected to continue over the next several years, the Madagascan shrimp will quickly become an endangered species.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The argument writer shows his concerns that Madagascan shrimp will become an endangered species over several years. The argument is trying to establish that this situation will be caused solely due to the incursions by dep-sea fishermen. However it fails to provide certain evidences to make it truly compelling argument.

Before put any blame on the recent incursion , we need to consider what was the last year's situation. How many number of Madagascan shrimps were present at that time and after incrsion. Was the recent incursion committied with large number comparing with past years? If it's true then by how many numbers it is greater than previous years. After this year's incursion how many Madagascan shrimp is available now ? From past statistics we need to know also what is the average increase in Madagascan shrimp during the breeding season. We need all these staistics from recent and past history. Also this is very important to know that if there is any other reason which eventually decreases the number of Madagascan shrimps. Until , unless we get to know if incursion is the only factor of reduction of Madagascan shrimp we can not make it sole reason for Madagascan shrimp reduction.

In conclusion , above mentioned statistics are necessary as evidence to judge if incursion is responsible for reduction in Madagascan shrimp and if responsible then by what factor it is influenced and if it is the sole reason of this reduction.