The following appeared in a letter from a homeowner to a friend.

"Of the two leading real estate firms in our town — Adams Realty and Fitch Realty — Adams Realty is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents; in contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom work only part-time. Moreover, Adams' revenue last year was twice as high as that of Fitch and included home sales that averaged $168,000, compared to Fitch's $144,000. Homes listed with Adams sell faster as well: ten years ago I listed my home with Fitch, and it took more than four months to sell; last year, when I sold another home, I listed it with Adams, and it took only one month. Thus, if you want to sell your home quickly and at a good price, you should use Adams Realty."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

According to homeowner's letter, Adam realty is superior real estate firm in the town. The evidences that support this assumption are based on the size of the firm from human resources aspect, their average revenue of last year, and their ability to sell a house really quickly and at a good price. This conclusion doesn't seem true because of the following reasons.

First of all, the author claim that because the Adams Reality have more real state agents then it is more superior. The fact is number of real state agents do not mean everything in matter of being superior. For example there are many successful real state firm in the world with few numbers of agents also there are so many unsuccessful real state firm with more than 100 employees.

Secondly, author believed that Adam Realty could sell your house in a short period but he based that assertion on his/her own experience. There is no way to extent that assumption and make that a rule. For example maybe that particular house has an amazing situation and for that reason it sold really quickly.

Third of all, author support his/her idea by using the fact about both of these realty's revenues but he/she did not consider this idea that perhaps Adam Realty has more revenue only because of having more selling cases than rental cases therefore, its revenue is higher than Fitch Realty.

We should know that the argument, as it stands now, is flawed and we need more evidence to make an accurate conclusion about this matter. So the need of having more evidence to support this arguments would be crucial.