A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Deciding what students should study until they enter college is a crucial decision to make for any education system. It is obvious that this assertion like any other claim has both positive and negative side but I strongly agree with this statement and I think Having the same curriculum for all students to study before college could be a great decision for three reasons.

First of all, In the case of having same national curriculum,it would be beneficial for education system to have a better evaluations about all the students that are eager to enter colleges. For example a well-known college wants to choose between some students but when they have different educational background, It would be long process to choose between them

Second of all, is a specific curriculum for all students, education system could help students to pick a field that they are interested and have aptitude fo it. In this case the education system help those student to have a better decision over this complicated and important issue. Imagine one student who is eager to enter art college but only because he/she does not have any idea about other subject only because he/she did not study any matter.So it would be so hard for that particular students to make a good decision about his/her future.

Third of all, as a financial aspect it would be better for education system to invest all the money that it has on one tested method. In that case the risk of waste of all resources like money or human resources diminishes and there is better way to spend that money in a great way.

Although many people believe that having a various curriculum could be more productive for students but I think that having the same national curriculum could be a great choice for one nation to keep its resources.