The following appeared in a letter from the owner of the Sunnyside Towers apartment building to its manager.

"One month ago, all the showerheads on the first five floors of Sunnyside Towers were modified to restrict the water flow to approximately one-third of its original flow. Although actual readings of water usage before and after the adjustment are not yet available, the change will obviously result in a considerable savings for Sunnyside Corporation, since the corporation must pay for water each month. Except for a few complaints about low water pressure, no problems with showers have been reported since the adjustment. Clearly, restricting water flow throughout all the twenty floors of Sunnyside Towers will increase our profits further."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

It is stated in a letter from the owner of the Sunny Side Towers Apartment to its manager that restricting the showerheads on the first five floors of the apartment will result a major savings for Sunny Side Corporation and in near future apply it to all the twenty floors will be beneficial in case of profit .However, before evaluating the argument which is cited by the owner ,some questions need to be answered to decide whether it will be beneficial to the corporation or not .

First of the all ,the first question that arises in mind after restricting the water flow in showerheads do the actual readings of water usage have really been adjusted comparing with the old ones? Here the author assumes that the owner of the house has actually reduced its usage which will eventually result in savings.Moreover,they didn’t know the exact amount of water which is used before adjusting .So, they basically cant compare whether by restricting will it save or eventually it will turn into a bad decision. Perhaps they might increase the water usage more than before .If either of these are true it will surely weaken the authors argument.

Secondly, Will it be a real scenario of water usage just to apply the water restrictions only to first five floors ? The Sunny Side apartment is an apartment which is consist of 20 floors .Perhaps,it might happen that the owner of first five floors might use less water, but the other remaining floors increase there water usage at a significant rate.In that case ,it will not be a savings of water, rather it will bring loss to Sunny Side Corporation while paying for the apartment water cost .If these become true ,the argument of the author of bringing more profit in near future will be surely doesn’t hold the water .

Thirdly, will it be really beneficial to restrict the water flow not even half ,just one third of its original flow?Well,it might happen that they do not have major complaints till now as its been only one month ,but within some months perhaps they might call into question about the facilities of the apartment. And they might give a thought, especially those people who live here giving rent ,to shift somewhere else.If all of these become true it will surely weaken the authors argument .

In the conclusion, as it stands now,is considerably flawed because of its proper justifications and numerous assumptions.If all of the questions which has been arise can be answered with proper reasons , the Sunny Side Corporation might give a shot to restrict all the apartments water supply and hope for a good amount of profit .