It is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

“A hero is someone who has given his or her life to something bigger than oneself “-Joseph Campbell

The world which we spectacular does not build in one day, rather it has been built with the contribution of people around the world whom we consider our role model or Hero .Without their immense hard work and their tremendous sufferings, we wouldn’t live a better world . It is stated above, that in society now a days it is impossible to live being a hero . In my opinion , I mostly disagree with the fact that it is no longer possible to be a hero now a days for three reasons.

Firstly , a hero is not someone who needs recognition. He doesnot work for fame or success or getting some wordly benefit . Not all the heroes which we see around us thrive for recognition. For example, Mother Teressa is the person who helped the needy people ,and serve them to give a better life .The way she helped and take care of them that later on people gave her the title “MOTHER”- the highest position of non paid job which cant be measure with money .And when she was doing that she did not expect to get a title “hero” rather she had done it because she really cared about human kind .So,not all the hero we see around us they need recognition at that time ,but eventually people will remember him or her for his novel work .

Furthermore ,what hero actually means ? does it mean bravery ? does it mean fame ?does it mean who will only live an austere life for the people ? Well a hero can be anyone from his or her perspective .For example ,a daughter”s true hero is her dad. Because from the birth of that daughter ,the dad is protecting him from the evil things of society , teaching her various things ,give her lessons about the outer world and so on . So , for that daughter,her father is a hero aka a role model .A father is a person who is best to her daughter no matter what he does for the society .So , it is obviously possible in our society to live as a hero maybe not to all the person ,but to his family and his friends.

Moreover ,Human being are rational. They cant do good things all the time . The persons whom we consider “hero” is not a also perfect human being. It is man who makes mistakes and obviously it should not be expected to be flawless as a human being . He or she may have some flaws that doesn’t mean the great deed which he have done becoming any less.It is said that “ Heroes Live Forever “ what that does exactly means ?For example , the famous scientist, Einstien is considered a hero in his scientific field but his personal life was pretty disaster . But that does not make his inventions any less.People still feel greatful towards his work.So heroes are not perfect human being but they live for their work in our life.

However,some people have some contradictions regarding the word “hero” . As they think they should be perfect human being too.But we should also keep in mind that they are also human being .Without the efforts of our heroes ,our society can never be shaped the way it is . And we should always feel gratitude towards their good deed .