The following appeared in a magazine article about planning for retirement.

"Because of its spectacular natural beauty and consistent climate, Clearview should be a top choice for anyone seeking a place to retire. As a bonus, housing costs in Clearview have fallen significantly during the past year, and real estate taxes remain lower than those in neighboring towns. Nevertheless, Clearview's mayor promises many new programs to improve schools, streets, and public services. Retirees in Clearview can also expect excellent health care as they grow older, since the number of physicians in the area is far greater than the national average."

The author argues boldly that Clearview should be a top-notch preference for retirees based on the natural, climatic, economy, and health advantages. However, some of those wide assumptions are flawed upto certain extent.

The arguer mentioned the natural beauty and consistent climate of Clearview as a big factor in considering this place after retirement. However, he didn't mention any particular features of the scenic beauty of the place and haven't provided any quantitative perspective of temperature change. Different people have different choices, some might prefer mountains while some prefer beaches. Few people are amused by consistent nice weather while some prefer to be in a place with slight varition in climate.

So without a proper survey, it's difficult to determine if Clearview can be the among the top places after retirement. Apart from natural beauty, the author emphasized the housing costs and real-estate taxes. While the housing costs may have decreased over past years in Clearview, the cost still may be higher than the other neighbouring town or other naturally embellished towns in the nation. Also, the most people after retirement, may be little worried about the housing cost and real-estate taxes. All they prefer is a comfortable and luxurious standard of living and the town infrastructure.

Regarding the infrastructure, although the mayor has promised to improve education, transport and public services, there is no proper evidence of their chances of education. Also, it clearly shows that there is a lot of infrastructural change needs to be done in Clearview.

The author has very vaguely mentioned the healthcare conditions of Clearview. While the number of physicians may be greater in the area, the per capita doctors may be still lower than the national average. The conditions of hospitals, the healthcare affordability, insurance policies in the town have to be considered as metrics before providing a straight claim about the healthcare in the town.

The author's argument is highly indefensible provided the scant analysis done on the different factors based on which the retired persons choose a . I would prefer to have more surveys from the persons on the verge of retirement or already retired, know about their preferences and the more evidence about the progressive nature of the Clearview for choosing a place before claiming such a thing.