The following appeared in a memo from the director of International student affairs at Darrington College. "To better serve the international students being admitted to Darrington College, we should build a new cafeteria catering to the students at subsid

The argument posits a prediction of the enshrinement of Darrington college allying with an assumption of building a new cafeteria provided with a lower budget. Though the argument seems probable and credulous at first glance, the author still needs to consider an answer to some more questions to reach the conclusion. This argument could be inquisitioned further on the following basis.

The author rests his conclusion on the basis of a point that the current cafeteria is very old and serves only expensive dishes there. He hastily comes to the conclusion without ruminating about the probability of students who are thinking of the current cafeteria being old. There is no statistical information about the cafeteria being old for how many years and about the number of students who are having any problem regarding the quaint cafeteria's dishes and its cost. Before making any changes in the cafeteria there should be a proper consensus among the present students also in order to avert any type of future chaos.

This fallacious argument could also be refuted by the most pivotal point that the future students are not going to take admission in the Darrington college just by looking at the cost of cafeteria's dishes or its archaic architecture. They are going to opt for Darrington college by looking at its courses provided and the number of erudite professors it consists of. Also, by improving these salient features of the college, there is a greater number of chances that its ranking is going to ascent. He should be cognizant about the divergent fields of interest of these international students and should bring in those interests and should add them in its study curriculum. That is going to enhance the college's ranking for sure.

Also, the author recklessly comes to the conclusion of enhanced ranking and increased budget just by building a new cafeteria. He does not provide any insightful information regarding the cost required to build the new cafeteria and the cost of just maintaining the old cafeteria by bringing changes in some aspects. It is possible that the development of the new cafeteria could result in the ascendency of budget an ultimately result in being a bane for the college authorities instead of being the boon. He should first make his perspective clear about the information regarding the present budget and required budget to make these desired changes.

Considering the aforementioned argument, we can conclude that the author's stance is acute to several questioning due to a lack of empirical evidence and hence is open to debate. Before coming to the conclusion the author should reflect on the other scenarios which could boost the ranking of Darrington college and could attract more and more number of international students. He should consider the interest of international students and try to bring in those changes instead of just making changes on the basis of his personal indulgence.