Claim: Even though young people often receive the advice to “follow your dreams,” more emphasis should be placed on picking worthy goals. Reason: Many people’s dreams are inherently selfish.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which

“There are some people who live in a dream world, and there are some who face reality; and then there are those who turn one into the other.” This quote naturally manifests the reality of life. To dream, to imagine is the main root for being creative and innovative in one's way of thinking. closing your own mind and just following what the world wants from you will make the world happy, not you. therefore, you should be wise enough to take your own decisions and be the ruler of your own life.

firstly, there are some people who are not clear with their dreams and interest. they do not know what they really want to achieve in their lives. for them, it is fine to do what is right for them by taking advice from others whom they trust.however, most of the young people, at least for once in their lives dream to be like someone. but after coming across to today's oppressive competition, they feel to go with what is right according to their society and have a settled life in future. to think out of box is a talent, but to fight for what you really think and want to do needs an immutable persistence and motivation, which should be given by the society in which they are living. for example, Thomas Edison was never applauded by his school teachers for his studies and they could only see those things in him which clearly visible to them. but, on the contrary, it was Thomas Edison's mother who portrayed a true confidence in him and had always motivated him to think out of the box.

Secondly, this young generation is full of achieving new milestones and innovating new ideas. This is the generation of entrepreneurship. This world is itself the example to dream and achieve those dreams and help others in a way to achieve their dreams as well. For example, google, apple, amazon all these big tycoon companies work for the betterment of the world and by doing that they themselves are achieving big names and prosperity. As Albert Einstein said that imagination is more important than knowledge. Imagination should not be spuriously thought as procrastination. Thinking big is not selfish, at the end of the day what matter is a revolutionary change that a person brings by thinking big. Being collective always ends up to be greater than being just settled and working four your own self . It is wrong to say that one can dream only for his own enlightenment. For example, Bill Gates worked for his dream and his dream brought a collective ascendancy to the whole world. Today he is working as a philanthropist and using his success as a ladder to go deep in people's heart by working for their betterment. He is given a formidable homage only because of being the man of his dreams and inspiring others to conquer their dreams as well. This could be called anything but selfish.

Admittedly, there are some youngsters who are never able to decide what they really want to have in their lives. they just live in their dream world of being the best and the result of which is that they end in a cubicle sell doing a mediocre job. also, for most of the lower middle class family students, the most important thing is just that they want to get a job and could help their family's financial condition to re surge.

In conclusion, it should not be a generalized thinking that what a person dreams about is always selfish. and even if it is selfish, and the end of the day it is his career and his life. he should be motivated to do what he really want to do and then he is going to fight every obstacles that will come in his path.