The following appeared in a memo from the director of student housing at Buckingham College.

"To serve the housing needs of our students, Buckingham College should build a number of new dormitories. Buckingham's enrollment is growing and, based on current trends, will double over the next 50 years, thus making existing dormitory space inadequate. Moreover, the average rent for an apartment in our town has risen in recent years. Consequently, students will find it increasingly difficult to afford off-campus housing. Finally, attractive new dormitories would make prospective students more likely to enroll at Buckingham."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

Based on some very low assumptions like after 50 years Buckingham enrollment become double, current dormitories space is inadequate, and recently the rent for houses in the town is increasing, etc. the author concluded that Buckingham Collage need to build more dormitories for student. Although the author sounds logical at first sight, the statement failed to the necessary support to light the conclusion.

First, the author state that enrollment in Buckingham Collage is increasing and in future the enrollment will double, but he did not provide any justified evidence to buttress the statement. For example, he did not provide any recent data about current students and the rate of current enrollment. So it is not clear that how he predicts that the enrollment will double in 50 years. May be after the 10 or 20 years the enrollment will decrease. So, if author first clarifies the above claim the statement should have been more robust.

Further, the argument state that in the Buckingham town the average rate of housing rent is currently waxing. But the statement failed to addition support to rich the argument. To illustrate, he did not clearly mention why the rent for apartment in town currently increasing. Is it for the people of the town are rising or the number of students in the Buckingham Collage are increasing day by day? What is the relation between the new dormitories and the rent for house in the town? Above questions are not obvious for the statement. Therefore, by preciously remove the above doubts author could strong the statement.

Furthermore, the author has gave a very weak and dubious statement that new attracted dormitories are more probable the enrollment in Buckingham Collage. For lucidity, this statement makes many general questions about the new dormitories and the Buckingham Collage, such as is the others collage in Buckingham has the very old dormitories or the other facilities for the student in Buckingham Collage is normally very low? If not, then why the new dormitories in Buckingham Collage increasing the enrollment? May be a new dormitory with more facilities than others collage in Buckingham would enhance the enrollment in the Buckingham Collage.

At the end of the discussions about the argument, I surely believed that author could strongly light his conclusion by provide the necessary data and clarifies the above mentions questions carefully.