The following appeared in a memo from the new vice president of Sartorian, a company that manufactures men's clothing.

"Five years ago, at a time when we had difficulty obtaining reliable supplies of high-quality wool fabric, we discontinued production of our popular alpaca overcoat. Now that we have a new fabric supplier, we should resume production. Given the outcry from our customers when we discontinued this product and the fact that none of our competitors offers a comparable product, we can expect pent-up consumer demand for our alpaca coats. Due to this demand and the overall increase in clothing prices, we can predict that Sartorian's alpaca overcoats will be more profitable than ever before."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the prediction and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the prediction.

In the memo from the new vice precident of Sartorian, it is suggested that the profit of the Sartorian's alpaca overcoat will be at eminence this year. The new Vice precident came to this conclusion based on the fact that, their prouct had the better quality in comparision to the products available in market. So, since they discontinued the production of the ovrecoat the demand from the pent-up customer could rise. Howevr before this assumption three of the following questions must be answered.

FIrstly, it is baseless to assume that the new fabric will produce the same quality of the alpaca overcoat as before. The chances are 50-50 either it will make the similar or better product, or the quality of the product will decrease. Also, customer are susceptible to the PRevious quality of the product. The new fabric and its product market value and damand are no determined.

Secondly, If the new fabric produces the overcoat of inferior less quality, than the existing competators product will be preferred by the customers. Also, if the customer find some other company's product similar to that of Sartorian products, which was also at reasonable price, then it is groundless to assume that the previous customer of Sartorian are eagerly waiting for the alpaca overcoat to lunch.

Lastly, if demad for the overcoat is increasing then there will be the price inflation for the product in market. And, we are not provided with any facts and figures showing Sartorian's financial status. So, can Sartorian compete with their rivals in moneytary terms. If there arises a condition that the Saltorian overcoat's price is highre than those available in market then customer who finds the product expensive are highly unlikely to buy the products.

In conclusion, memo as it stands, has many flaws, due to its reliance on the false assumption. If the answers to the above queries are provided, then we can revaluate the reliability of the memo.