The following appeared on the Mozart School of Music should be the first choice for parents considering enrolling their child in music lessons. First of all, the Mozart School welcomes youngsters at all ability and age levels; there is no audition to attend the school Send the School offers instruction

The argument from the Mozart School of Music Web Site insinuates that it is one of the go to schools for music. The case presented in the quote to be valid, the arguments need to have evidence to back up to assumptions that can be made from the quote.For the argument that this school is one of the best schools available for music to hold up it requires proof for "well-known" graduates, as well as proof for the "most distinguished musicians in the area."

The school states that many of their graduates have been successful in the music industry. This leads to an assumption that if you put your child in their program they could become successful. However, there are no specific mentions of specific students. This may be on the website, but specific examples of successful graduates are necessary to prove this statement true. The school should also state how many of their graduates are"well-known and highly pain professional musicians" compared to the number of graduates that have not been as successful. Providing this counter-stament is important because doing well in the music industry has proven rather difficult; therefore, perspective students need a realistic statistic on what they could expect upon graduation.

The web site also states that their "faculty includes some of the most distinguished musicians in the area." This provides the assumption that compared to other schools, their faculty has the most expertise. To prove their faculty is has distinguished musicians, the school needs to appropriately present some of their faculties work. The obvious question is "How are the faculty at this school distinguished musicians?" The school needs to include quotes from non-biased reviews of their faculty members work. This would help prove the validity of that statement.

Another claim that the website makes is that students of "all ability and age levels" are welcome to attend. The school needs to be direct in how they separate these classes. Furthermore, will a student get to work with some of the more distinguished faculty if they are a beginner? If the experienced faculty only work with the advanced students, the website needs to appropriately state that.

The Mozart School of Music makes a variety of claims in the listed quote, that leads to many assumptions. For the argument that this school should be the first choice for students to learn about music, they need to further prove their claims on the success of their graduates, and the expertise of faculty.