The following appeared in a note from a sedan owner to a friend Of the two top brands of cars introduced in past year Kia cars are clearly more superior to the competing Alfa cars Kia cars boast aesthetically pleasing design and a fuel economy of 50 kms p

The author of this argument strongly recommends his friend that he should buy a Kia car rather than buying Alfa car based on his personal experience. His reasoning is that he has driven cars of both brands. But, he has reached an optimistic conclusion that whatever his experience was in driving both of the cars, others will have the same experience. Jumping to a conclusion which is completely based on personal assumption should not be considered valid or true.

The author states that Kia cars are more superior than Alfa cars as Kia cars boast aesthetic design and are fuel efficient. But, he has not considered performance metrics of Alfa cars. Also, he has not provided any proofs of surveys which can support his claim of Kia cars being superior. Hence, he has done nothing but assumed that Kia cars are superior.

An important point to consider is that brands have cars of different variants and models each having variable specifications and performance metrics. Any brand does not sell just a single model. It may be possible that the author is comparing a Kia car of higher variant to Alfa car of lower variant. Thus, the comparison made by him is not valid at all. The comparison he has made is like comparing a giant with an ant. Hence, the author's assumption should not be considered as true.

The author states that 8000 Kia cars were sold in the past quarter. But, he does not mention any number of how many Alfa cars were sold during the same quarter. The number of Alfa cars sold can be greater than 8000. He has not provided any proofs to support this statement of his as well. Also, having an economy of 50 kms per litre may not be cosidered great by other drivers.

The author claims that Alfa cars received only a few positive reviews regarding their overall performance. Again, he has not provided any proofs or reviews which can support his claim. It should be considered that Kia cars might have not received even a single positive review. By stating that 8000 Kia cars were sold does not mean that Kia cars are clearly more superior. The author considers Kia cars to be cost-effective. This can be due to his good financial savings and budget in which the Kia cars fit. But, the author has not considered that not everyone will have the same budget like him.

The author has made baseless assumptions by considering his own experience and reviews. But, he has not provided any evidences to support any of his claims. He has done nothing but stated that his experience his valid for everyone else who wants to purchase a new car. Any of his claims cannot be considered as valid or true.