The following appeared in a note from a sedan owner to a friend Of the two top brands of cars introduced in past year Kia cars are clearly more superior to the competing Alfa cars Kia cars boast aesthetically pleasing design and a fuel economy of 50 kms p

The reasons stated in the argument are not cogent as there are some gaps that are needed to be bridged. There are some arbitrary assumptions made which are baseless, those need to be clarified properly. There should be statistical proofs for all the statements made.

It is mentioned 'in past years' the time period is not mentioned perfectly in the stated argument. Proper time period should be mentioned. The aesthetically pleasing design may be complicated to understand. The age group of people who had driven the car is unknown. It might be possible that old age groups might prefer Alfa car rather than Kia car.

Besides marketing of the Alfa may be not proper for people to feel it like a dream car. In the argument the features of both the cars are not mentioned, so it is difficult to reach the conclusion on the given information. Besides the only fuel economy of Kia car is given. Fuel economy of the Alfa car must also be given to make the proper comparison.

Besides only the advantages of Kia car are given, disadvantages of both and advantages of Alfa car must also be mentioned to understand the proper model. It may be possible that Alfa cars may have some luxurious components in it which makes the Kia car more cost-effective. It is not defined that what is the actual purpose or the use of cars. It is not mentioned that Kia car is cost-effective to whom. It may be possible that Alfa cars are often purchased by the middle-class people.

All these questions are not addressed in the stated argument. It fails to be a strong argument as there some gaps found. These gaps must be bridged with valid survey and the survey should not be latest one. These arbitrary assumptions should have proper statistical proofs having all of age groups taken into consideration.