The following appeared as part of a recommendation made by a faculty member to the president of a large university.

"Never once in our 150-year history as a university have we clarified our objectives. How, then, can we hope to adapt as an

institution to the new challenges facing higher education. As a first step in this evolutionary process, therefore, we should send our questionnaires asking faculty members why they want from this university, and asking former students what they gained from their own education here. When the replies come in, we can tabulate them and formulate an official statement of our educational mission. This will surely result in improved programs at our university."

Argument stated by faculty member to the president of a large university is convincing and seems properly studied with supportive points. In this challenging and emerging world with new technologies, it is required to have effective and well planned long term goals and objectives. Without having direction, it may difficult for such a large university to sustain in near future. And as faculty memeber has stated that higher education is facing the new challenges, to have clear objectives to address them is curcial.

Further, faculty member proposed to prepare and send questionnaires in order to get feedback from other faculty members as well as from students. Again it is important step for instigating such evolutionary process. As feedback is most vital part in large organization, it will be helpful to understand flaws exists in institution. In questionnaires, faculty members are asked for expection from institution and students are for how beneficial education persued from institute is. Hidden shortcoming may come into picture while evaluating received feedback and shall be focus for better further development. From feedback, what positive things are already being helpful to faculty members shall be retained or further can be ameliorated. Additionally, tenuous links or missing bridges can be accomplished or can be planned to achieve soon.

Shortcomings and provided facilities received from feedback can be tabulated for further processing. These data can be formulated in official statement stating actions for mitigatation of existing shortcoming as a part of short term and long term as well. This can be a clear mission and vision of institute and can be useful to attract more talent to their institution for persue better programs. With such pellucid mission, such large institute can withstand with proud among other educational institutes.