The following appeared in a popular health and fitness magazine.

" A ten- year study of a group of 552 men from Elysia showed that long-term consumption of caffeinated black tea was associated with a much lower risk of stroke. Of these men, those who drank more than three cups of black tea a day had a 70 percent lower risk of stroke than those who drank no tea. These results suggest that health-conscious people should consume at least three cups of black tea a day, beginning early in life.

I got from the article which is published in a popular health and fitness magazine that bsed on the experimnet which had been done on the 552 men. Suggest that if you pay attention to your helth, you’d bette to drink at least three cups od black tea during a day. The author states that every one can reduce their risk of stroke just by drinking three kinds of black tea. In my point of view this argument have some weaknesses in some grounds and I think that the author view does not hold water.

First, making an experiment during 10 years just on the 552 man can not give a convincing result because your nemurical group for making experiment were to show. Moreover, the author don’t mentiones to the age range and their living position before, during and afeter the experiment. which can make a huge difference on the level of the rosk of the stroke.

Second, this article not mention to the other part of selection group diet. Maybe any sort of the nurtiens was accessiable during those years which is good to lowering the stroke and this option was the cause of the differences which is mentioned in the article. On the other hand, there is no metion to the airpolution ot other polutions and society stability on the article which is the main cause of the strokes. In other word, any other changes may be occure during those years to cuase the differense in the selective group.

Last, the article don’t stated the social level of the selective group and the pressure of their work or the hours that they have to work during a day. All of us knows that different work possitions, kinds, working hours And their salary levels had their own effect on the humans health. in other work, they may used to live in a good position.

In sum, I fund the argument unconvincing because of the lack of the information about the group menber which experiment was done on them and because they choose a small group to make experiment during the ten years and lack of the informayion about the weather and finantioal stability of the members. Therefore, I think that health and fitness magazin should have made a expantion experiment before make any asserttion.