The following is a recommendation from the Board of Directors of Monarch Books.

"We recommend that Monarch Books open a café in its store. Monarch, having been in business at the same location for more than twenty years, has a large customer base because it is known for its wide selection of books on all subjects. Clearly, opening the café would attract more customers. Space could be made for the café by discontinuing the children's book section, which will probably become less popular given that the most recent national census indicated a significant decline in the percentage of the population under age ten. Opening a café will allow Monarch to attract more customers and better compete with Regal Books, which recently opened its own café."

The author here talks about the reccomendation of opening a cafe at Monarch book store passed by Board of Directors of Monarch Books. The recoomendation is made based on thevarious factors, before going to the comclusion author needs to answere few question, firstly whether Monarch Books customers are interested in drinking cooffee at Monarch Books? Secondly, doues the area reflect with the same age group percentage as of national's? Thirdly, regarding the past popularity and effect of opening a cafe by Regal Books.

The author talk here about the popularity of the Monarch Books which is been serving in the same location from past tewnty years having a large customer base. Monarch Books is known for its wide selection if books on all the subject. Decision of opening a cafe withig the Monarch books store as the cafe needs to be taken agter understanding the interest of their customers. Reason for popilarity of the Monarch Books among the readers might be due to the peaceful atmosphere within the store. Opening a cafe will surely effcet these atmosphere as it will be too noisy and that might affect the interest of thir customer. In contrast if people like to enjoy thier books over a cup if coffee, this would support the argument of opening the cafe.

Here author has also stated about converting the children's books are to the cafe, stating that the children book will soon be becoming less popular. These assumptions is made based on the indication made by recent national regarding a significant decline in the percentage of the population under age ten. The author here needs to understand the population percentage within its location as there might be a possibility that the area would not reflect the nationl's trend. Going forward with the dicision would affect in decreasing the number of customers below age group 10.

The thrid arguent stated by the author that the cafe will help in attracting more customers and better compete with Regal Book which has recently opened its own cafe. Here the author has failed to explain whether the opening on cafe by Regal Books has increased the popularity and number of customers. There might be case where Regal Books may also have large number of customers irrespective of the cafe opening due to its past advertising and collection of the books.

The author needs to have some close analysis on different aspect like thier customer interest, age group percentage within the serving location and analysis of the impact of cafe openend by Regal Books before calling on the decision of opening a cafe at Monarch Books.