The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising".

According to the memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company, the reason that the number of moviegoers decrease is because of the fact that people don't know anything about the good review of the movies. The author believed that they could absorb more viewer for movies by allocating more money only for advertising and not the quality of movies. But before proving that conclusion, there is many questions to answer.

First of all, why movie production company believe that advertising and letting people know about critics positive point of view could promote movies? Based on previous experience, there were so many movies with a huge investment on advertising but they didn't get enough attention at their time. If this premise is true, the conclusion of advertising director of movie company could get change.

Secondly, how do they know the fact that putting large amount of money could work to absorb more prospective viewers to movies? Why do they think that the quality of movies don't matter as much as advertising? In recent year we could observe so many successful movies that could get so much accolade and attention only because of their high quality and even with a small amount of advertising.If This assumption is true then the whole course of this debate could be changed.

At third, Why do they think that people would like something that movie reviewers like? It is a fact that movie viewers watch the movies as a different point of view as the regular viewers. For instance you could remember so many movie that critics loved but the regular viewers didn't think that way. If we imagine that this supposition is plausible, then we have to rethink about the huge part of this debate.

Although that arguments, as it stands now is flawed but if the author could answer these question then it would be easier to make a deduction about this assumption.