The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company According to a recent report from our marketing department during the past year fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies that any

The recommendation from the passage obviously shows the concerns of a movie production company over its inability to reach a wider audience through advertising. However, the first question that needs to be answered is "what is the cost of attending and watching super-screen produced movies?", it might be that the company increased its pricing or that the people are not financially buoyant to pay for movies. If this is the case, the company needs to review its pricing and not increase its budget for advertising.

Also, if the event was virtual, it could be that one user paid for the event and watched movies with friends and families as in the case of Netflix for example. This explains the increase in the number of positive reviews which does not match with the number of attendees. So the company should regulate users on their platform and not increase the advertising budget.

A reduction in the number of people might also be a result of the weather condition at the time, it might not have been favorable for people to attend.

In addition, the company assumed it might not be a fault from the marketing department, take as an instance, it might be that the marketing department has been targeting the wrong audience for their kind of movies, how have they been using the already allocated resources to target the right audience? If it is wrongly done or skills are lacking, the company should solve the challenges existing in their marketing department instead of increasing budget the next year.

Finally, People might not really be interested in the newly released super screen movies, the increased positive review might be from the number of people that watched and loved it as against other years where people gave negative reviews about the movie, well, the company should instead find out what changed and try to serve their target audience better instead of allocating a greater share of its budget to marketing.