women and men should carry task according to their inherent physical differences

The creations; men and women are wonderfully made with amazing features which distinguish one from the other. These features are genetic, physical, and maybe those developed from environmental impact. It is with no doubt that these differences have molded their individual capabilities towards tasks and various actions which is relative to the inherent and extrinsic features. In support of the claim, the three reasons below clearly explain why men and women are not equally fit for many tasks.

First, in human development, some hormones for example are classified as male hormones; testosterone while others are termed female hormones; progesterone, estrogen. These two hormones are not responsible for bodybuilding, they, however, illustrate that certain hormones are specific to the body formation of both gender and are responsible for certain functions and actions of both individuals. Furthermore, some hormones are responsible for bodybuilding in humans which is more dominant in men than women, that is why an abnormality occurs when a woman has more of such hormones and exhibit men's traits; a deep voice, physical strength, and facial hairs, etc. Body-building hormones naturally cause the ability for men to carry out more strenuous and hardy tasks than a woman.

In addition, asides from inherent physical differences, courtesy, culture, environmental factors are also responsible for the marginalization of tasks to both genders. For example, in Nigeria, it is seen as inappropriate for a lady to lift heavyweight, take a car to a mechanic or even check a faulty generator while a man is in close proximity. This has over time, built the attitude of separating tasks suited for men and others suited for women. On the other hand, it is also not right for a man to shop home groceries or nurse a child. A woman is not only naturally inclined physically to birth and nurse babies but is known to be more meticulous with certain things than the men. That being explained, there is no obvious reason why both genders should be equally fit for the same tasks.

Supporting the claim, gender equality has been a controversial topic over the years. An opposer of the claim might present the case of women and men that have the same physical attributes imposed by nature or acquired; being able to do almost the same thing. To refute it, that case is for less than one percent of the general population in view and does not hold water in determining the suitability for of tasks for men and women as a whole. In conclusion, tasks are relative to certain physical, natural, and environmental traits which tells the capability of a gender to handle.