The following was presented as part of a business plan by Apex Corporation To answer the increased demand for artisan coffee Apex Corporation is releasing a new line of coffee Gourmet Select Apex Corporation will first introduce the coffee into majo

The author suggests that Apex Corporation's new line of coffee will answer the increased demand for artisan coffee in hopes of becoming one of the top sellers in the coffee market. The evidence provided is that a certain advertising strategy will sustain sales within major supermarkets and eventually an advertisement campaign will be lauched while simultaneously releasing the brand to several businesses. There are many flaws within this argument, therefore, I will explain how the argument depends on assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

Firstly, the stated assumption that word-of-mouth advertising will sustain sales can prove unwarranted. The success of the early stages of the business relies entirely on this strategy and the implications for this being unsuccessful are not being able to move on to their next strategy in the next few months. This would result in not becoming the answer the increased demand for artisan coffee if word doesn't spread like they intended.

Secondly, the unstated assumption is that the product will do well enough to fund television and radio advertisements while releasing 'Gourmet Select' at targeted businesses. There is no certainty that the previous strategy provided will even allow them to progress to this step. There is also no way of knowing if the major chain resturaunts would even want to release this product at their business. If these assumptions prove unwarranted, the implications for this are not becoming one of the top sellers in the coffee market.

In conclusion, there are many holes that exist within this argument. I've explained what the implications are for the stated and unstated assumptions in the argument if they do in fact prove to be unwarranted.