People should undertake risky action only after they have carefully considered its consequences Instructions Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the positio

It is irresponsible to take a risk without considering what could potentially go wrong. The prompt suggests that people should only undertake risky action after considering the potential consequences. I strongly agree with this claim and I will discuss the necessary points to defend my stance.

To begin with, why would anyone in their right mind take on a risk that could potentially result in acute injury? Take for instance a traveler in Hawaii who has no cliff diving experience. To jump off a cliff into the ocean without knowing how hide the tide is, whether or not the rock they are jumping from is wet, or knowing how to get out of the water once you've jumped off could put your life in danger. It would be wise to go with others who have experience with this activity and have knowledge about the area this activity is being done at rather than blindly taking a risk.

To expand on the point, aside from cliff jumping, another activity in Hawaii that travelers should consider the consequences of before trying is surfing. It would be reckless to go out into the ocean on a day when a high surf advisory warning has been given out. Some people think they would be fine if they paddle out into an advanced surf spot on a day with big waves; however, they could end up being slammed into a coral reef. This could result in death or serious injury, especially if the tide is low. It would be best to find a beginner spot to learn at that provides lessons in order to reduce the risk of injury when undertaking this risky sport.

Although, in contrast to my position, it is true that not all risky actions have to be carefully considered before undertaking in the activity. For example, a billionaire could gamble lots of money at a casino without fear of repercussions in the form of physical harm or financial harm. For someone like Bill Gates, losing a few thousand dollars in one night and probably wouldn't make much of a dent in his wallet. He donates more money to charity than he could potentially lose in a game of poker. However, for most people, it would be important to consider the risks of gambling large amounts of cash. Thus, it is imperative that the vast majority of gamblers consider the risks of gambing a lot of money.

In conclusion, although it is true that some folks could undertake risky action without considering the consequences, it is paramount that people carefully consider all of the potential outcomes with taking a risk.