The following was presented as part of a business plan by Apex Corporation.

"To answer the increased demand for artisan coffee, Apex Corporation is releasing a new line of coffee, "Gourmet Select." Apex Corporation will first introduce the coffee into major supermarkets, where it hopes word-of-mouth advertising will sustain sales. After a few months Apex Corp. will run an advertising campaign aimed at television and radio while simultaneously releasing the brand to several major chain restaurants. Based on this strategy, Apex Corporation hopes to make "Gourmet Select" one of the top sellers in the coffee market."

Apex Corporparation does present a compelling buisness plan, however, there are some blatent assumptions on which the companies success rests,if not throughly worked towards could have a lasting impact.

Firstly, we aren't sure if the demand is for a specific type of coffee that Apex Corp. produces or not. More research needs to be done to understand the public needs and work towards increasing that line of coffee improving the overall profits of the firm while flushing these profits for their new line.

While, we are still unaware of the type of the coffee in demand and increasing production to meet this demand, the proposed idea is to bring out a whole new line of coffee. There are no facts entailed in the plan that corroborates towards to the success of the new line being planned to release. There needs to be extensive market survey and testing done with public to confirm if the new line of coffee is really being looked out for.

Furthermore, the idea to push the coffee into major supermarkets without creating a buzz in the public is like swimming into unkown waters, fringing upon the hope that the word-of-mouth publicity would hold up sales. This does not not remotely sound like buisness plan but more of a leamonade stall set up in front house idea. There needs to be rigrous thought given towards marketting and stratergising the launch of the new "Gourmet Select" to attract the crowd towards the new line and create a buzz which if holds can be burgeoned with word-to-mouth puclicity opening up doors towards major chain restaurants.

In conclusion, while the intent of idea buisness is novel but there needs to be thorough workd done towards understanding the trend of their coffee sales; run market resrearch filtering out the need of the people and stratergising the sales plan before even remotly thinking about the plan to release a new line just yet.