Green tea has long been hailed as an excellent source of antioxidants, powerful anti-aging and immune-system boosting compounds. Many people therefore believe that the more cups they consume each day, the greater the benefits. Green tea, however, contains moderate amounts of caffeine, a stimulant that is not without side effects, including sleeplessness, irritability, and headaches. A long-term study has found that those who drink more than three cups of green tea a day are likely to have symptoms similar to those that chronic coffee drinkers, another source of caffeine, suffer. Therefore, it is important that anyone who chooses to drink green tea limit their intake to no more than two cups a day.

Green tea perennially has been considered the magical supplement that aids weight loss, boosts good bacteria to promote better digestion and other innumerable health benefits. The notion of more you drink, the more good bacteria are formed is a farce and a myth, just like the old saying, anything in excess is always detrimental. I bolster this view and would like to be a proponent of the caffeine side effects, that this supplement sneakily packs in with it.

Caffeine is normally found in dimunative quantities in coffee and helps make a person insomniac and become a noctural human being. This is necessary and entails only for important meetings or exams. Otherwise caffeine can cause severe issues if taken in large quantities over a long quotadian of time. Caffeine is deleterious for men and women and exacerbates its effects in children. Even soft drinks such as cola and pepsi contain this malignant and should be avoided at all cost. It not only causes short term health effects such as sleeplessness, irritability but also chronic long term diseases like diabetes, blood sugar and depression. Thus we need to stem, the amount of green tea in a day to two servings.

There are many other supplements which can help you to reduce weight or atleast bolster and act as a catalyst in the process of achieving a mentally and physically fit body. Water is an amazing product, with 0 calories and no deleterious substances and myriads of health benefits. It helps to keep the human body hydrated, flush out all toxins from the body, oxygenate the blood, cool the body and clean the gut, liver and kidney of wasteful material. So just like green tea it has all the healthy benefits but devoid of any extra ingredients.

It is also imprtant to verify the study suggested by the author since it does not specify any test data, conditions, patients upon whom the tests were done. We should take such unverified data with a pinch of salt, while at the same time not completely refute it and maintain caution. We should treat the human body like a temple and see that everything we eat, drink should be of good nutrition value ands helps to build a strong and fit body.

Therefore, we should drink green tea in a limited quantity and not more than two servings a day to help us only reap the good and healthy benefts and eschew all the negative and deleterious hazards caused by it. Also shift our mind to other products which are more organically made and naturally processed so that the ingedients are safe and contain no preservatives. This way we will nourish our temple everyday with highly enriched food and beverages.