The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Machines are the creation of human mind's and have played an an important part in transforming the society. Machines have made our lives simpler on many fronts of life. However, I agree that the human mind, the creator of these machines wil always be superior to machines.

Humans have always used their intelligence and creativity to invent things which would make their lives easier. Humans actively engage in community discussions to talk discursively about engaging topics so that they can gain new perspectives and ideas. Machines cannot talk within themselves, neither socialise which is a crucial part required to build things. Therefore, humans use machines as tools and not the reverse. Machines lack intelligence, sense of emotion to perform any given task on their own. Machines are automated to do things but they actively cannot perform any function without human intervention. For example, our computers do not detect any viruses on their own, they do have security protocols installed yet need human interaction to identify those viruses and safely remove them from they system. This delineates the fact that, although the machines can understand the baneful things, they themselves do nothing about it.

However, the reason human's invented machines was to help increase their work productivity and automate things so that the work efficacy remains high without getting enervated. People are inclined to work on a certain project for hours but they tend to get languid and torpor by the end of the day as the relentless efforts start rendering them sluggish. Here machines supersede the humans and can keep working twenty four hours without losing their temperament. Machines do not get stressed and their biggest disadvantage of not feeling any emotions, grants them an enormous advantage. Thus, machines are an effective tool to help solve problems. All these problems, which machines are intended to solve are discovered by humans. So humans are the ones who devise machines to solve their own problems, rendering machines nothing more than just tools.

Therefore, machines cannot surpass human's and will remain subjugated to human's will.