Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The argument suggests that cow flu, has a very small possibility that a person infected with it, may die as a result of the inoculations. So the authorities have declared that there will be no routine checkups that will be administered to people, where the diesease is detected. The amount of negligence, with which the authority have handled the issue is frightening and alarming. There is no warranted justfication for their arguments and I would like to ask for some more evidences to evaluate their arguments.

There is no evidence to show what kind of effects does the cow flu have on its patients. Just because the death rate is very low, that does not mean, they should not administer vaccine periodically and timely. The disease may not incur a lot of deaths but it may have severe side-effects such as fever, cough, body pain. These side effects could be detrimental to health and prolonged illness like this could eventually lead to death. For example, a family who has contracted this flu may make the victims so ill, that they might not die but if it is not treated they could die in the coming months. These would be absolutely propostrous and a shame on the authorites for dealing with such a issue, so lightly.

There is no mention how dangerous the flu is to dfferent age groups. It could maybe be not fatal to kinds and adults from the age group of twenty to fifty but have an exacerbating effect on old people and people with history of other diseases. For example, the school going kids may be asymtomatic to the disease but an old citizen who already has diabetes and other ailments, might not survive the flu. This could lead to a lot of deaths and therefore requires more evidence from the authorities who are preventing routinely adinsteration of the disease.

Thirdly, there is the question of how communicable and widespread the nature of the disease is at the current moment. The cow flu could be having very death rate but if it spreads at an astonishing rate, it could lead to an unprecedented endemic or epidemic in a country. For example, the flu could be spread through touch on skin, then in no time, when one person gets infected, he will start spreading it inadvertently. This may cause many people to get infected and show symptoms. Although, it wont cause death, it could lead to days of agony for so many people in a city. This could also take its toll on the hospitals who might not be able to treat all the people in time, which could lead to a lot of horrible effects. So it is imperative to know whether a disease is communicable!

Therefore the lack of strong evidences has made the authorities take some really harsh decisions which could lead to a lot of deaths in the longer time. It is the need of the hour for the fficials to conduct a sytematic research on the whole situation and deal with the situation more efficaciously. skills efficiently.