Green tea has long been hailed as an excellent source of antioxidants powerful anti aging and immune system boosting compounds Many people therefore believe that the more cups they consume each day the greater the benefits Green tea however contains

The argument proposes that consumption of green tea in excess have negative effects and thus one should limit their intake to no more than 2 cups a day. However, the argument is filled with unsubstantiated assumptions which make the argument fallacious. It also mentions a study which gives a modicum of details and is open to interpretations. The validity of the argument cannot be justified unless the author provides evidence.

Firstly, The author showers us with vague terms like "excellent", "powerful" and we have no clue about the gamut of these terms. For example, how much of antioxidants is considered good and how much does green tea provide? How much of immune-system boosting compounds does green tea provide? The author must provide numerical data of such unwarranted claims.

Moreover, let us assume that green tea actually has been an excellent source of antioxidants and a powerful source of immune-system boosting compounds. The author claims that many people believe that the more cups of green tea they consume each day, greater the benefits. However, the author lacks persuasiveness on an account that he fails to depict who are these "many people". The author needs to provide proper data on the number of people who drink green tea and the number of people who believes that the consumption of more cups of green tea leads to greater benefits.

Lastly, The author claims that a long term study has found that those who drink more than three cups of green tea a day are likely to have symptoms of a chronic coffee drinker. However, the argument is not bolstered by any data on the amount of caffeine the test subject consumed in order to have symptoms similar to those of chronic coffee drinkers. The argument needs to provide sufficient numerical data on how much caffeine consumption deteriorates health and how much caffeine is present in each cup of green tea.

From the aforementioned points, it is clear that the argument is fallacious. therefore the claim stating that one should limit their consumption to not more than 2 cups is unwarranted. However, the argument can be bolstered by inculcating the suggestions provided.