A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim In developing and supporting your position be sure

Education is one of the most important knowledge required in this rugged, competitive world. There isn't any doubt that a literate would most plausibly get a better-paid job than an illiterate since a literate would face far fewer obstacles while trying to achieve zenith in life. Eventually, a question arises on whether a centralised or omnipresent curriculum should be followed in the whole nation until they enter college? The answer to this question is quandary and we need to consider a number of examples. Although unifying the education curriculum has numerous pros there are a few cases which won't hold good and the board needs to address these shortcomings as well.

Firstly, unifying would make judging students select them for a college would be way easier. Consider two schools, namely, A and B. Let A have a curriculum which is way easier than B. It is highly plausible that a talented kid studying in School B will have a lower GPA than a moderate kid studying in School A and thus giving a greater advantage for the moderate kid than the talented kid. We could eliminate this problem completely by adopting a national curriculum.

Moreover, It would be easier to hire teachers, unify textbooks and guides. If a teacher is changing jobs then it is simpler for both the teacher and the school as the curriculum is same and the teacher need not learn additional resources in order to match the standards of a new school. Textbooks can also be suggested for a particular subject which would make the books available at a cheaper rate due to mass production and kids need not go buy books of expensive authors. Another advantage of unifying the curriculum would be that it would be lighter on the parents' pockets. Schools who charge atrociously huge sums and provide way too many courses can be eliminated and can implement a general fee structure for the courses.

Additionally, there are a number of challenges which the unifying board needs to address in order to implement this. A person who loves singing would not want to sit in a quantum physics class. The board needs to offer various choices in order to give every student their passionate subject and also not compromise on the syllabus of each course. Another challenge would be to make the syllabus not too hard nor too easy, the syllabus needs to be designed in such a way that an average student can easily clear the subject but needs to work diligently in order to ace the subject. Overall, with addressing the challenges mentioned and implementing a national curriculum would be advantageous, nonetheless, it would throw a lot of obstacles as well. overcoming all these would provide a solid solution to way too many problems and would lucidly have a positive impact on the hoi-polloi.