An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

Tagus is an impoverished nation with Vitamin A deficiency percolated in its roots. An International Development organisation has developed a new breed of millet which is high in Vitamin A and hopes to combat the Vitamin A deficiency in Tagus. The seeds are a bit more expensive but backed by subsidies from the government and it should do everything in its power to support the new type of millet.

The argument proposed contains a lot of logical fallacies and has taken numerous assumptions. Engineering a new breed of millet is a very good thing, but adequate testing and reaction with the human bodies can be taken only when it has been rolled out for a few years and it is therefore too strong to state that it will definitely cater to the deficiency in Tagus.

Government point of view and decision making has been assumed regarding the fact that they'll be giving subsidies to the farmers, there's a lot of gap in the context here, On what basis did the govt. decide and the amount of subsidies that they'll be offering, everything needs to be considered.

Nothing has been giving about the type of millet that will be produced and direct assumption has been taken that it will be perceived well by the public. Even though millet is the staple food, it is not safe to assume such things.

Government decisions are taken by a lot of deliberations and after seeing results, and such assumptions about the new millets and its effects are not able to justify that the government will be taking such steps and promoting this new type of millet.

The argument could however have been true, if more prominent and relevant data about the millet and the credibility of the International development organisation had been provided, and not to forget, the consumer preferences had not been so generalised. These kinds of assumptions leave a hole in the decision making process.