An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

vitamin A is very essential in anyones body for a better health. In a place named Tagus,the international development organization found deficiency of vitamin A in the people of Tagus. They believe that this deficiency can be fulfilled by a new breed of millet which is high in vitamin A. By consuming this millet they believe that people would gain vitamin A in their diet. As these millet seeds are costly , the farmers would get subsidies for puchasing that seeds. They consider millet to be staple food of Tagus, so people will easily adopt the new variety of millet. They suggest that government should promote this new type of millet. But before discussing few facts we cannot agree to them.

In the above given information , there are many data that is not mentioned. Firstly, The rates of new millet seeds is not mentioned, and How much amount of subsidies will be provided to farmers? There are chances that rates of the new millet seeds is very much high as compared to the old one priced and on the other hand the farmers donot get much subsidies as compared to initally. As the rate of new millet seed is high there might be some alternative of vitamin A which is less costly in compared to the new millet. They should try to find and upbring the other alternative for vitamin A.

Secondly, the production rate and production cost of new millet seed is not given . may be the production rate of these seeds is much less as compared to the old seeds. the to cultivate this millet seeds is much more than the older version. Due to all the high costs may be people donot buy millet instead they start consuming any alternative crop or vitamin A tablets which are much less costly and have high vitamin A. May be there are also some side effects of the new millet seed so government is not promoting it. Though it is high in vitamin A but it might have some serious side effects which is not mentioned. So on the basis of some incomplete information we cannot agree to the international development organization to promote new millet seed.

lastly we cannot conclude that these new millet seed should be promoted on the basis of inomplete data. They should provide complete information in order to prove taht new millet seed is better and it should be promoted