Respond to the instructions below and support your position with
relevant reasoning drawn from your academic studies, reading,
observation, and/or experience.
The online 'blogosphere' emerged at a high rate in the United States.
Due to this many political reviews and opinions are published on the
internet in order to support or criticize any political group or person.
After the increase in this online medium, the standards of the new
media coverage declined at a sharp rate. Now normal public would get
the detailed ground level information from this source.
Initially , many people was unawared of the actual truth and depth of
any political matters as the lack of platform for common people to
share their experience. But now due to the online source an individual
can share their personal opinions and reviews. Not everyone nowadays
is dependent for the news coverage for the political topics . infact they
can provide much more information than any news channel and that
too faster . We can consider this as a big advantage of emergence of
'blogosphere' online.
Secondly , we may not be completely dependent on this source as there
are chances that many people might leak and spread the fake or
improper news . Many groups can get benifited due to it by showing
their group as better than other on the basis of false news . The genuine
political groups who lack of such source of people who cannot deliver
their ideology to the public gets affected and becomes sided , so
sometimes news coverage is also important in such situations which
can make people aware about such matter . Example if in any of the
evil group there are more people who can spread their group's image as
fake and on the other side if any genuine people organization who dt
have such source to spread their genuinity to the people then this group
would be sided .