As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

The statement raises an issue that the thinking capacity of human beings will surely deteriorate as a result of over-relying on technology to solve our day to day problems. This statement is a bit too extreme as it undermines a lot of factors. At the very first, technology is not built on its own. We, humans, have been thinking critically and creatively to develop such technologies which in turn enhances our thinking capacity to an unimaginable degree. Technology is a result of persistent, diligent and creative efforts towards an achieving an efficient and smooth processing environment. This, as a matter of fact, directly rebukes the statement which illogically relates the deterioration of thinking capacity to the human mind. It is the out of the box thinking capacity of the human beings which helps us work harder, longer and efficiently.

Going back to the old days, people used to walk for hours and still cover a small distance and work for 10-12 hours and still producing a minuscule result. The invention of wheel has resulted in an eco friendly transportation facility which everyone avails in the current world and could reach our destination in relatively no time. The technologies of mobile phones, internet, cars and a lot more has not only helped us get more stuff done, but also makes us more productive and creative. Technology is never going to be fixed at a particular level, there is always scope for improvement, more efficient, eco-friendly, and salubrious solutions to the current problems. Though it has brought with it a lot of problems and complexities, this in turn has engaged a lot more human beings in trying to come up with an effective solution. Moreover, with the development of technology, employment rate has been on a rise since job opportunities have opened up for the college graduates. There is also a general sense of enthusiasm in the contemporary world to achieve a better living.

Today, no one would want to live an ordinary life. Everyone of us is working arduously and putting in persistent efforts learn and earn more. A rise in the number of students enrolling in a graduate course has been observed in the last decade or so. A competent environment will only make us, the humans, more creative and productive. The sense of competence which has prevailed in our world has made us more health concerned and has built our overall personality.

In a nutshell, the statement has raised an absurd issue which neglects a lot of factors and directly targets technology. Technology has helped us a build a better environment to live in with sky-touching sky scrappers and eventually made the world a more efficient and productive place.