Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The argument stem says that routinely administered vaccination against cow flu will help lives of many people in the areas where the disease is detected. However, it rejects the idea of routine administration by citing a small possibility of death due to this vaccination. In my humble opinion, there are some flaws in the reasoning that need to be addressed. We need to answer some critical questions before deciding about routine administration of the vaccination.

First, what is the possibility that the people with disease will die if not vaccinated routinely?

If this probability is higher than the possibility of death from vaccination, then it is better to vaccinate than to be left without it. But, if that probability is less, this step should not be taken. Another way should be found out to solve this issue. In no case, should the problem be left unsolved.

Second, other than the death possibility, is there any other reason that precludes the routine administration?

If yes, then it makes the case of not vaccinating regularly even stronger. These factors might be lack of infrastructure, low budget allocation, etc. But if not, then the task may be undertaken with explicit notice to vaccination seekers that there is some chance of things to go wrong.

Third, can there be an alternate solution to vaccination?

If yes, that would obviate the use of vaccination on routine basis. This could be done if the milieu of the area where the disease is detected is drastically improved. The affected people are shifted to healthier place till then, and are put under care. In medical sense, they can be treated with generic medicine and vaccination on alternate basis.

Fourth, is anything being done to maintain the sanguinity of the people affected?

This is a critical point to consider. If people are not kept hopeful, it may create anarchy. The authority now will have to deal with the vaccination improvement as well as the problems created by such people . Health promotion programs, personal meeting with such people, art of living workshops, etc should be provided to these people for free. This may help them in the time of crisis.

Steps need to be taken in improving the quality of vaccination in order to make it not fatal. If concrete research work is being going on in finding a solution, and if progress is evident, then we may be able to conduct routine administrations in hope that it would be a short term procedure. So, in my opinion, these and some other questions need to handled first before reaching a conclusion.go down, a person not from the company but from outside, needs to be assigned the job of problem solution. This would save time and energy of employees as well as get the problem solved.

Although, it may be true that hiring an outside professional may be heavy on the company's budget. Also, that professional will need enough time to gauge the company's working, employee morale, etc. This option might take some time and money. Nevertheless, the benefits of the option seem to outweigh the costs.