Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

The argument state that many lives can be saved if we routinely administer and vaccinate areas that are affected with cow flu. It further concludes that such an inoculation program is not allowable considering that a small proportion of the vaccinated persons are prone to death. The conclusion is based upon a number of unwarranted assumptions and would require further evidence to evaluate it.

Firstly, the argument states that many lives 'might' be saved through vaccination of people affected with cow-flu. The usage of the word 'might' raises questions on the credibility of the vaccination scheme against cow flu. It raises several doubts on whether the vaccination was actually tested properly and reaped benefits in preventing the occurrence of cow flu among individuals. It also makes us think if this vaccination program is a case of 'trial-and-error' where it has cured certain individuals diagnosed with cow-flu whereas did not make others immune to the flu.

Secondly, an inoculation program is effective only when it is implemented on the entire population of the state or the country. The primary aim of vaccination is to prevent cow flu from spreading and affecting other individuals. The approach of inoculating and routinely administering only selected areas that have people diagnosed with cow flu and neglecting other areas looks flawed and requires further evidence to understand this situation.

Thirdly, the conclusion that inoculations should be prohibited considering the small proportion of deaths that might occur due to vaccination against cow flu is half baked. While there can be lot of questions regarding the launch of an inoculation program that is lethal to the public, there are other sides of this issue that needs to be addressed as well. The data regarding the number of deaths caused by cow-flu and the number of deaths that occur after inoculation should be analyzed. If the number of deaths that occur after vaccination is very minimal in comparison to the number that would have occurred before it, it would be reasonable enough to permit inoculation against cow flu stating the statistics of death incidents.

Furthermore, it also puts the government at stake as the kith and kin of an individual vaccinated against cow-flu can argue against the government stating that the death was a result of the state-sponsored inoculation program. It will also stir human-rights associations to question the government to launch a vaccination program that might be lethal to the general-public. They will argue that the life of every single individual is important and even a single life that is lost due to the vaccination program launched by the government is a grave sin.

Thus, the argument raises a barrage of questions and we cannot come to a single conclusion without evidences and data about the above-mentioned aspects. In addition, several consequences have to be analyzed before implementing this inoculation program as it is something that is concerned with the lives of the people.