Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

The author of the argument recommends that inoculation against cow flu should not be permitted. To support this recommendation the author cites that there is slight possibility of the person dying as a result of inoculation. On the basis of this recommendation the author infers that inoculation should not be permitted to perform routinely checkup. The argument is flawed in many critical respects and fails to make a cogent case.

Firstly, the author does not provide any statistics about how many people were infected with cow flu and how many lives have been saved in the past and how many died. Due to the lack of this information no strong decision can be made as to how inoculation will help or affected the people in the area where disease is detected. It is not necessary that many people lost their lives because of inoculation. There could be any number of possibilities. If this is the case then the argument fails it's purpose to stop routinely checkups. Inoculation may in fact help people saves their lives.

Moreover, the insidious effects of the flu are not mentioned. What if this flu is contagious? If this is the case then authority must take immediate action to preclude this flu before it causes incorrigible harm to the people. There is no evidence if there is cure available or not. Performing a routinely checkup though have a slight possibility that the person might loose his life but there is a possibility of saving multiple other lives if the disease is destructive and if the cure has been discovered then the life of the affected person can also be saved.

The author claims that many lives "might" be saved ,if there is even a smallest possibility of saving a life which in this case would be saving more lives than the lives lost then inoculations should be routinely administered.

In conclusion, had the author provided more information about the flu, it's harmful effects or information about any alternative method which is better than suggested method where there is no possibility of person dying, even then the information lacks the statistics of people affected. An appropriate information is required of percentage of people affected and percentage of people who lost their lives due to inoculation to convince us that inoculations should not be routinely administered.