Medical experts say that only one quarter of Corpora's citizens meet the current standards for adequate fitness

The health magazine published in Corpora states that declining economy is major factor for inadeqate fitness of Corpora's citizens. This statement is supported by the fact that people our not spending on fitness-related products. However these arguments are based on flawed assumptions and to prove them right the author needs to clarify on following three scenarios.

First of all, the medical fitness of people is measured after a span of twenty years. Perhaps the medical tests done by the experts are more rigorous than the test done twenty years before. Further the medical standards require may be different today due to increase pollution in the environment. Suppose a person was able to run a 20 miles marathon twenty years before, the same person may not be able to run 20 miles in todays extreme climate changes. These assumptions are needed to be clarified to make sure that the data is appropriate to compare the declined fitness levels of citizens of Corpora.

Secondly, the argument mentions that certain region having comparatively more usage of computer yet show highestlevel of fitness. Maybe these results are because this region have the maximum number of gardens, pools, and playgroundsin comparison to the other regions of Corpora. Since presence of these spaces are so easier is the reason for the better fitness of people in the region.

Lastly, the low expenditure on fitness-products is perhaps caused by the increased prices of them and it may have nothing to do with the economy. Maybe people thought instead of spending extravagently on these product the pragmatic thing is to buy a gym memberships.

So as long as the author fails to clarify above mentioned flaws the argument made is under the water and the relation between the declining economy and people's fitness cannot be co-realted.