The real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musician has been dead for several generations, so that his or her fame does not interfere with honest assessment

Fame follows a musician if his/her music is loved and cherished by all. The prompt states that popularity of musician cannot be assessed acutely until the musician passes and his or her fame does not causes a factor in evaluating his or her music. In my opinionn, I mostly disagree that a musicians talent should be rightly evaluated after the musician deaths for several reasons.

To begin with, a musician can be famous even after his or her death. There is as such no such relation between a musicians death and people's love for the musician music. The liking of a song or music is very subjective in nature and each individual has a particular choice in case of music. For instance, the composition of late Indian music composer Kishor Kumar is loved by most even after so many years of his death. The love and popularity for his songs was the same during the times when he was alive, his compositions were so spectacular that people were simply affected and connected to his compositions and even a person, naive in the field of music or who is listening the compositions of Kishor Kumar is simply attracted with the style, lyrics and melody of his songs. From the above case it is clear that it is not a compulsion that a musician to be dead so that his/her talent can be assessed.

Furthermore, personality of a musician also plays and important role in shaping the view of the muscians music among the public. If a musician is able to create a lovable personality of his own helps tremendeously in the way people comprehend the musicians work. For example, Michael Jackson - famously known for his art of music and dance, his personality and the way he composed his music were very closely related which made the people like his creation even more and his music is even plaused and listen after so years of his death. The above exampe illustrates the fact that real talent cannot be judged simply after the talent's death, personality and character also plays an important role, if an musician have a sense of character and personality nothing can stop his or her work to be loved even after the musicians death.

Lately, we can see that there is a certain shift in the taste of peoples musics. One type of music is loved in a certain period of time and in the next period it is not so popular, but for instance if a musician keeps the track with the ongoing change he/she will surely be popular enough even for the coming decaded. While some may agree to the prompt that death do plays a certain role how a musician is judged, given the availability of facts we can say that it simply does not play a crucial role due to which my point of view is more agreeable.