From the memorandum issued by the business manager of a television station, we can infer that many people complained about the station's coverage on weather and local news. Furthermore, we can understand that the station has increased coverage on National news. Other thing is that the station has lost its local business's advertisement contract. So, the manager has suggested that the inorder to regain viewership and advertisement contracts, increase in coverage of local news and weather is required.

From the memorandum by the business manager of a television station, we can infer that many people complained about the station's coverage on weather and local news. Furthermore, we can understand that the station has increased coverage on National news. Other thing is that the station has lost its local business's advertisement contract. So, the manager has suggested that the in order to regain viewership and advertisement contracts, increase in coverage of local news and weather is required. However, before this statement is properly evaluated, there are three important question that must be answered.

First of all, is there any particular reason why the local businesses cancelled their contracts? Is it due to increase in complaints from the viewers of the station or something else? It is possible that the local businesses are in some kind of bad economic situation and thus they are unable to meet the requirements of the contract. Therefore, they needed to cancel their contracts with the station. If that is the case, then conclusion drawn in the original argument is significantly weakened.

Secondly, does adding the more coverage to local news and weather increase the viewership? Does making more specialized coverage to local news attract local business to advertise on their station?. But it is possible that the reason for reduction in viewership and advertisement contracts may be due to quality of news presented during local news and weather coverage from the station. Whether the coverage time is the actual issue or some other things, we cannot assume that increase in coverage directly correlates to more viewership. If that is the reason , then the conclusion drawn is further weakened,

Lastly, what is the integrity of the complaints received by the station? Is there any way to validate about the complaint's received? Like, from which part of the area does people complain or what is the age group of people who made the complaints? Furthermore, the authenticity of the complaints received plays a huge part. Whether the complain is received from multiple people or whether few people have made multiple complaints? If the latter is the case, then the conclusion drawn does not hold water.

In conclusion, the argument, as it stands now, is considerably flawed due to its reliance on unwarranted assumptions. If there are proper answers with evidence given for these question ( like validating the complaints received), then it will possible to fully evaluate the whether increase in local news and weather coverage will increase in viewership and attract more local business to advertise in the station.