You will be given a brief quotation that states or implies an issue of general interest and specific instructions on how to respond to that issue. You will have 30 minutes to plan and compose a response in which you develop a position on the issue according the specific instructions. A response to any other issue will receive a score of zero.

"True beauty is found not in the exceptional but in the commonplace."

Write an essay in which you take a position on the statement above. In developing and supporting your essay,

consider instances in which the statement does and does not hold true.

Beauty is word which means something that give pleasure to someone when they see it or feel it. Thus, Beauty is something that changes with each and everyone. Beauty is just one’s opinion on what makes them feel happy and pleasured. The statement, “True Beauty is found not in the exceptional but in the commonplace”, is something I agree with. With the help of below two examples, I will explain why I took the above position/stand.

Firstly, I believe true beauty can be seen from our relationship. How people who are part of someone’s life is able to approach them and support them. True beauty lies when we can see that someone is there for us in our who takes genuine interest in our wellbeing and success. For example, let us consider the most basic and most important relationship we have in our life, Father and Mother. If we there are people in our life like a father and mother who are sacrificing their life to make sure we are having a good life, that is true beauty. Another example is the relationship between younger and elder sibling. The sacrifices they make for each other is something only when seen makes us understand what beauty is. These aren’t extravagant or exceptional things, these are common things which occurs in everybody’s life.

Secondly, ignoring the beauty present in relationship between humans, one thing that strikes me as the most beautiful in this world which is also very common is Nature. For example, consider a common practice of adopting a pet animal and raising them. A dog which most people commonly pet is the most beautiful thing I have ever seen. The way in which a dog shows to their owners and others their love without being able to speak is something astonishing. The wagging of tails, the sudden jump on the person they love, all these kinds of things are what I consider as beauty. Other things in nature such as Birds, Animals, Sunrise, Sunset, clouds, stars etc., are so common yet they represent true beauty.

Thus, I put forward the thought that true beauty can be seen in the commonplace is not just a statement but rather true to its words. This entire world is filled with kindest of people and animals who are nothing but beauty. From sunrise to sunset and to the moon and back, everywhere lies something that makes us pleasured and loved.