All students must have same national curriculum until they enter college

The idea of making a common national curriculum for all students until they enter college is absurd. In fact, many people have worked very hard on making a curriculum that fits most of the students irrespective of their background. I strongly disagree with this suggestions and argue that presence of different curriculum is not a mere formality but a needs must for two reasons.

To begin, various factors such as population, economic growth, literacy rate etc., makes each students unique. But the main thing that makes each student different is their skillsets. Figuring out what is that particular student's interest is and what they want to pursue in their future based upon their passion is very important. For instance, there are certain students who want to excel in sports, there are certain students who want to excel in Cloud computing or Data Analytics. By introducing a common curriculum and putting them in a single umbrella, it has the potential to shunt the growth of the student's passion as well as career.

Further, even if we do not consider the different skillset a student possesses, the difference in cultural and economic background each students has is quite large. Nobody should neglect this factor when developing a curriculum. For instance, a student with literate parent may be exposed to certain things whereas student with illiterate parents may not. The student who are living in cities and students who are living in the rural or villages have huge cultural differences. So, the starting point for a particular topic in the curriculum for someone from rural or village areas may be different from those who come from cities. This difference not only asks for different starting point in the curriculum but rather a different curriculum in itself.

Of course some might argue that same national curriculum may give equal opportunities for all the students. However, exactly opposite of that will happen practically. Students with proper exposure will be advantageous to those who don't. The idea of making a same curriculum for all students is wrong path to march upon and it won't lead to us to good future. As someone famous once said, "The students are backbone of a nation's future". Making all students study same curriculum makes the back weak and fragile and makes it difficult to build from that.