Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state even if these areas could be developed for economic gain

Human beings have destroyed a large number of natural wilderness for their personal gain over thousand of centuries to an extent that, the pot of negligence and self serving motives have repleted. The prompt recommends that the nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this suggestion and argue that nations should put aside their avaricity for once and help serve in the interest of the nature due to the following three reasons.

Beauty does lie in the eye of the beholder but if we are to scrape off every piece of natural aesthete in the name of development and nation building, very soon we shall be surrounded only by tall buildings with rare signs of what it means to be naturally beautiful. A student finds leisure in the wild, a laborer finds rest in the wild, the old find peace in the wild. Human brain is trained to tone down the mental and physical strain in the presence of wilderness. Emotional stability and human health is equally at risk with the depleting wilderness, thus it is imperative that nations should enforce laws to save what is left of the natural wilderness and focus on stopping illegal encroachment.

On the other hand, the planet is burning and crying for help, the increasing climate change and global warming is evidence enough that it’s prime time to mitigate, if not completely stop, all the wrongs we have done to our planet. The temperature across the globe has increased causing the glaciers to melt, weather capricious and ample disasters from ever seen before. Thus, we can maintain without any doubt that the natural wilderness which has sustained human beings in this planet for this long is at stake and to ensure we get to eat the seed this planet bears, actions needs to be taken to nurture and protect it like it did us.

Also, the biodiversity we were gifted with the planet survives in the wilderness, being the greatest of all creations we owe it to them our selfless protection.

Instead, we have destroyed their home and as a rebellion against us they attack our home, wander in our vicinity causing risk of our lives and the lives of our family. Protecting the wilderness indirectly protects us from the wild animals, we have no match in a war with bare hands.

People might argue that making use of the wilderness for economic gain helps provide for large families with job opportunities. Yes, that’s true but for how long?

Let’s not forget that in our attempt to live luxuriously for now we aren’t stealing the future of our kids to live in a habitable planet. Wilderness provides for us, we must let it live in peace.