Nature's Way, a chain of stores selling health food and other health-related products, is opening its next franchise in the town of Plainsville. The store should prove to be very successful: Nature's Way franchises tend to be most profitable in areas where residents lead healthy lives, and clearly Plainsville is such an area. Plainsville merchants report that sales of running shoes and exercise clothing are at all-time highs. The local health club has more members than ever, and the weight training and aerobics classes are always full. Finally, Plainsville's schoolchildren represent a new generation of potential customers: these schoolchildren are required to participate in a fitness-for-life program, which emphasizes the benefits of regular exercise at an early age.

Nature's Way a chain of stores selling health food and other health-related products is opening its next franchise in Plainsville town. The Nature's Way store expects that its franchise in Plainsville will be very successful, however the Nature's Way store's conclusion that the franchise will be very successful is based on several assumptions, all of which, if false could make the conclusion fall apart.

The argument states that the residents of Plainsville lead a very healthy life. The argument however is not specifying how Plainsville residents are living their healthy lives. Nature's Way is a company that sells health products and other health-related items. If the residents of Plainsville town are have a natural resistance against much of the common diseases that effect people and also if the culture of the residents in Plainsville involve many actvities that are outdoor related, then the residents of Plainsville may not rely too much on health food and health-related products and they may not opt for the products offered by Nature's Way. If the argument had specified the dependence of the residents of Plainsville on health food and other health related-products in leading their healthy life then the argument could have had some strength.

The residents of the Plainsville after the recent governmental adverstisement on food items but only foods that have the Government's Grade 1 certification. Nature's Way chain of stores presently sell health food and health-related product that are only Grade 2. Given that Grade 1 foods are of superior quality compared to Grade 2, chances of the residents in Plainsville to buy produicts of Nature's Way is not guarrantted, considering the fact Nature's Way chain of stores' main competitor had recently got Grade 1 certification for its health food. Had the argument specified that the amount of importance that the residents of Plainsville put on the grade assignement by the givernment, then the argument could have had some strength.

The different merchants of Plainsville who sell sports related items such as running shoes, exercise clothes say thet their sales are at an all time high. They have not mentioned about the number of sales of the running shoes and exercise clothes. This all time high cannot be considered as a guaranteing factor of the Nature's Way at Plainsville, because may the number of running shoes sold last month may be a single digit number and the sales might have simply become a double digit number. The instructors at the weight training classes and health clubs have not mentioned about the number of members that they are currently having. Plainsville is only having a two health clubs and a single weight training institute, both the health clubs and the weight training institure have a capacity of maximum fifty members. Had the argument specified about the number residents at the Plainsville and also the percentage of residents of Plainsville who engage in sports related the activities then the argument could have had some strength.

Finally, the argument assumes that just because the residents of Plainsville lead a healthy life, the Nature's Way franchise at Plainsville town will be a very big success. The argument however is making several assumptions, all of which need to be addressed for the argument's conclusion to be valid.