Over the past two years , the number of shoppers in Central Plaza has been steadily decreasing while the popularity of skateboarding has increased dramatically. Many central plaza store owners believe that decrease in their business is due to the number of skateboard users in the plaza. There also has been dramatic increase in the amount of litter and vandalism throughout the plaza. Thus, we recommend that the city prohibit skateboarding in Central Plaza. If skateboarding is prohibited here. we predict that business in central plaza will return to previously high levels.

It is certain that skateboard being an adventure is available in central plaza ,it is obvious that the number of people coming to plaza is solely for enjoying the sport. But the argument that prohibiting skateboard to increase sales does not guarantee that business will return the same way as it was before skateboard activity coming to plaza.

The fact that skateboarding is very different and falls apart from every other shops in the plaza as it not only attracts the local citizens but also tourists coming to the city. Skateboarding is enjoyed by people of all age and can be done as many times as wished, Children being a major contributor to the skateboard. On the other hand, shopping for other things such as clothes, shoes, makeup, toys are not done in a large scale

Consider a scenario where the shops whose business affected have primary business of clothes, shoes, makeup, etc. In these kind of businesses a large chunk of visitors purchase if only there is a dire requirement of these articles or if some event is around. Such kind of businesses make their best revenue during festive sales or on big discounts.

On the other hand skateboard is one of those things which can be done any time of the year, by anyone as much as they wish. Mentioning of the increase in the litter and vandalism , better facilities of cleanup can be provided and stricter rules or fines can be charged on vandalizing any shop owners product.

A better business ideas and strategies can be planned and executed to increase the business . However the author’s argument that prohibiting skateboarding will increase sales is not likely to assure growth in their business. Skateboarding only not increases their own business but also attracts more customers to plaza. It maybe indirectly bringing these shops in customers attention during the off season and unknowingly bringing a little sales to these shops on daily basis.