As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate

Technology has been an essential part of human life since the evolution and holds a strong role in development. The first time fire was discovered to a light bulb, a telephone till smart phones and applications today are all considered technology and shows growth and advancement of application of science and human ability. The authors concern on growing technology will detoriate humans capacity to think is surely one way to look at it considering how lives have become easier right now compared to olden times with the help but it surely will never affect a person’s ability to think.

If we look back in the previous century there has been advancements in fields of medicine, engineering, accounting, teaching, etc via technology. The coronavirus pandemic is a great example that shows how growing technology has reached almost each and every however big or small fields. It has got many people from different fields and industries keep going despite the restrictions and lockdown. Technology has helped thrive businesses, communication gap and even give rise to more industries.

Considering a basic instance of a Computer. A computer was developed purely to help humans in huge calculations. But from there on it started being used for storing data, collecting data, creating a thing called ‘internet’. It gave rise to a field called as ‘Digital’ which means things revolving around the internet as that’s how one field today has given birth to many big companies. Another important aspect is that it has created more educational fields, job opportunities, employment. It has brought world closer, it has made human interactions better and is soon proceeding towards human and machine interaction.

It is debateable on cons of technology and whether to consider it a boon or bane. In order to conclude in support of my stance; all the inventions are made with a purpose of betterment. How to use, wisely or destructively is in the hands of an individual. But one thing is sure that it hasn’t reduced or will ever reduce a persons ability to think.