For the past year, as part of an effort to broaden our supporter base, our Folk on the Air program has allocated less time to traditional American folk music and more time to Latino music and world music. In recent months, many long-term supporters of our station have written to complain about what they describe as the un-American bias of the program. In addition, the local newspaper has published a recent editorial critical to our shift in programming. Therefore, in order to forestall any further adverse publicity for the station and to avoid the loss of additional listener-supporters, we should discontinue our current emphasis on Latino and world music and restore the time devoted to traditional American folk music to its former level."

The argument topic states that it is needed to change the current trend of the program, traditional folk music is important to the future time. This seems to be simple and easy going idea but in fact, that is not easy as described by this prompt. The assumption are not completely cogent. Author makes the one issue that is current critics that was published in local newspaper. In addition, author cast on doubt about the future of station. Moreover, this memorandum based on another assumption that about the some compaints.

To begin with, generally publishers of the newspaper seeking to attract the readers' attraction. In this sense, sometime they forget their duty and hurts the other reputation. It is not totally persuasive. For instance, in our country Nepal newspaper loss their reputation because same news interpreted by the different critics with different views. At that some critics fail to judge the important and right point. Perhaps station manager unable to take the right knowledge of the station.

Secondly, Future of the station determine the modern concept. Today's generation follow the modern songs, latino and world music. In this situation, why complaints are come from listners? Author says few complaints are come. All other are still happy with this change. This change also come from the valuable discussion with the listeners and station manager. Still many supporters are favor with this change.

Finally, some complaints are minor. There is no any work which has no complaint. It is needed to forget the trivial things while making decision. Station manager only can take their suggestion but not necessary to change the big issue. If many complaints are come daily, only after then he can think about the changing policy. Still he has many time to take response from listeners.

In conclusion, it is not needed to change the current program, these assumptions made by researchers are not persuasive. These are totally groundless. In order to make the secure future, it is needed to take new data from clients. It is best, while take the direct conversation from the listeners. For this research, station can conduct one special program to take suggestion. It is easy and simple for them.