People should not be misled by the advertising competition between Coldex and Cold-Away, both popular over-the-counter cold medications that anyone can purchase without a doctor's prescription. Each brand is accusing the other of causing some well-known, unwanted side effect: Coldex is known to contribute to existing high blood pressure and Cold-Away is known to cause drowsiness. But the choice should be clear for most health-conscious people: Cold-Away has been on the market for much longer and is used by more hospitals than is Coldex. Clearly, Cold-Away is more effective.

In the above argument the author is trying to compare two medicines ,and suggesting the users to not get misled with their advertise.However, the author is clearly supporting Cold-Away over Coldex.The only reason to support it is, it arrived much before Coldex.The author is also giving advice to buy this medicine without doctors prescription.

There are various medicines to cure cold which are available in the market so giving description about the two is inappropriate.The author has not given any proof or reviews that this two are better than the rest.So,comparing only these two medicines doesn't hold any ground.The author also suggested to take it without a doctor's prescription,but it is also possible that the chemist would not give the medicine without the doctors prescription.Additionally its would be senseless to give advice of purchasing a medicine without doctors prescription.

Also,the author is not knowing which age group person is going to take the medicine.The medicine consumed by a child is not the same that a doctor would suggest a toddler. Additionally the immune system,resistance power is different from child and adult.The conclusion to this is that the author should have provided proof or surveys by which one can take medicine on his own.

In the age of marketing every company is in a race to make its product seem well in comparison to another.So,they accuse each other with some sort of unwanted or side effect.The author is saying that Cold-Away is accusing Coldex for contributing in high blood pressure,but the author has not mentioned the proof on basis of which the company is saying that.Additionally high blood pressure is a result of many factors.A single effect might not cause it.Cold-Away is also known for causing drowsiness.However there are many factors which lead to drowsiness.It might be possible that the chemical reaction in some people would be different than other.So,coming to a conclusion that it causes drowsiness to all people is baseless.

The author is mentioning that Cold-Away is more effective than Coldex. The author has not provided any important point or proof to support to it.the only reason to use it mentioned by him is that Cold-Away arrived much earlier than Coldex. However it is completely baseless to use a medicine on the basis of its arrival to the market.Additionally it would also be possible that the new medicine might be more effective than the old medicine.The composition of each medicine would be different so,it would suit different kind of people.The medicine of people who are already suffering from certain disease would be different than those who are not.

The conclusion to this passage is that the author has not provided major evidences to prove his point.He would have strengthened his views by mentioning the reviews of certain doctors to prove his point.Also he would have to mention surveys between groups of people who have tried both the medicine and are giving Cold-Away more preference than Coldex.