People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

The two important elements of humans are brain and heart. Both of these play a vital role -in survival and leading life. An individual's life is all about the decisions they make. All the good, the bad is in an individuals hand. Decisions carve a niche in one's life. There are two kinds of people , one who take decisions by heart, and one by brain. Decisions by heart in layman terms means taking decisions only considering emotions and not having any considerations of Logic, analyzing the whole thing without looking the positive and negative aspect , right or wrong. The author believes that people who taken decision based on emotion and justify those decision with logic are poor decision makers and there is no doubt to it.

It is completely fair to take decisions from heart only or from mind only, however standing strong by your decision is perhaps the most important thing. There can be a situations where a person is maybe emotionally attached that they wouldn't want to consider any logical aspects and probably it may not have any role to play. But there can be situations when a person cannot decide between mind and heart and goes with what the heart says. In such scenarios, there are only two possible outcomes: either you are very sure of your decision and are very affirmative about it or it turns out wrong and you regret.

A bad decision is certainly bound to have its repercussions and one must be prepared to face it rather than covering up and unnecessarily justifying or defending with self made logics. These are not only poor decision makers but also poor learners. 'To err is humane' as the saying goes but it is vital to learn from the mistake. If one illogically keeps defending themselves just to maintain their impression or not to be looked down upon are not growing in life in the right way. They are bound to repeat the same mistakes again and again and repent

To sum up, I strongly agree with author that way of taking decisions and justifying later does is incoherent. This way of dealing can be detrimental to individuals personally and professionally as well as the consequences may have to be borne by the other people or institutes.