Pirouettes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child. Of all the dance schools in Elmtown, Pirouettes has the most intensive program, and our teachers have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world. Many of our students have gone on to become professional dancers with top dance companies.

The recommendation based on which the given statement concludes that the Pirouettes Ballet School is the best seems acceptable on first glance however, on a more proper insight into the statement provides a few flaws that are highlighted in this essay.

It says that the Pirouettes Ballet school provides intense training. However, there is a difference between being intense and being effective. An intensive training cannot always be called as effective. There are many instances where a person has worked hard or trained intensely but was unable to achieve what he/she intended to achieve. The ballet school would have trained the students in a particular style of dancing which could be different from the most widely practiced and a well known form of ballet. It could also be in the contrary case where the methods of the ballet school could be outdated and not in sync with the current trend. Hence, it would be more prudent to specify the efficiency of a program rather than the intensity while concluding that the dance school is the best.

The statement also says that most of the teachers of the ballet schools have performed in prestigious ballet companies over the world. Just because the people who are training the students are well skilled alone doesn't imply that the training is good. A skilled person need not be a skilled teacher. There are many instances where someone was really good in their respective field but did not have much success when it came to coaching. A well known person on this regard is Duncan Fletcher who was a famous Zimbabwean cricketer who was a prominent batsman but, did not make a good impression when offered coaching role. Both his stints with the English and the Indian cricket teams were quite unsuccessful. Thus, the statement cannot conclude that the dance school is the best just because it's teachers are skilled.

Thus, on the basis of the above arguments, it is clear that the argument doesn't have sufficient evidences to conclude that the Pirouettes Ballet School is the best dance school among all the schools and a more detailed analysis is needed to ascertain the veracity of the statement.